Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Faculty Diversity Council

Main content start

Members of the Faculty Diversity Council

Formed in 2019, the Faculty Diversity Council (FDC) meets quarterly with Vice Provost Matt Snipp to advise him on programs and issues related to faculty recruitment and retention within their schools: 

Page Chamberlain, Professor of Geological Sciences, Stanford Earth

Shu-Ling Chen, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Graduate School of Education 

Magali Fassiotto, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity, Medicine 

Yvonne Maldonado, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity, Medicine, Taube Professor of Global Health and Infectious Diseases, Professor of Pediatrics (Infectious Diseases) and of Epidemiology and Population Health

Peter Michelson, Senior Associate Dean for the Natural Sciences and the Luke Blossom Professor in Physics, School of Humanities and Sciences 

David Sklansky, Stanley Morrison Professor of Law 

Sarah Soule, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Morgridge Professor in the Graduate School of Business, and Professor, by courtesy, of Sociology

Tsachy Weissman, Professor of Electrical Engineering, School of Engineering